MIMB II TRAVELING EXHIBITIONS

Monumental Ideas in Miniature Book II Traveling Exhibition

MIMB II International Hosts and Contacts:

Sala Políglota. Proyecto'ace, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Alicia Candiani. alicia@proyectoace.com.ar
University of Granada, Spain. Juan Carlo Ramos Guadix. jcramos@ugr.es
National Taiwan University of Arts, Taipei, Taiwan. You-Hui Chung. cyh2266@yahoo.com.tw
Escuela de Arte de Oviedo, Spain. Beatriz Suarez Fernandez. bvillamil1@gmail.com
Yonsei University, South Korea. Byungkeum Oh. bko@yonsei.ac.kr
Thompson Rivers University, Kamloops Art Gallery, Canada, Darlene Kalynka. dkalynka@tru.ca
Taller Arteria Grafica, Madrid, Spain. Sandra Fernandez. arteriagrafica@yahoo.es
Chhaap Foundation for Printmaking Trust, India. Kavita Shah. Kavita_art@yahoo.com
The Kamloops Art Gallery, Kamloops, BC, Cananda, Craig Willms. CWillms@kag.bc.ca
University of Puerto Rico, Museum Casa Roig, Teresa Brigantti. teresa.brigantti@upr.edu

MIMB II USA Hosts and Contacts:

University of Akron, OH. Hui-Chu Ying. Ying@uakron.edu
Ball State University, IN. Sarojini Tha Johnson, sarojini@bsu.edu
David Johnson djohnso2@bsu.edu
University of Texas at Arlington, TX. Nancy Palmeri. npalmeri@uta.edu
Birmingham-Southern College, AL. Kevin Shook. kshook@bsc.edu
Houghton College, NY. Jillian Sokso, jillian.sokso@houghton.edu
Kent State University, OH. Michael Loderstedt. mloderst@kent.edu
University of Colorado, Boulder, CO. Melanie Yazzie. melanie.yazzie@colorado.edu
Youngstown State University, OH. Joe D'Uva. jduva@ysu.edu
Cleveland Institute of Art, OH. Maggie Denk. mdenk@cia.com
University of Texas, Austin, TX. Sandra C. Fernandez. sandrafernandez@mail.utexas.edu
University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN. Althea Murphy-Price. althea.murphyprice@gmail.com
University of Iowa, Center for the Book, IA. Emily Martin. emily-martin@uiowa.edu
Texas Lutheran University, TX. Landa King. lking@tlu.edu Kyle Olson. kolson@tlu.edu
Texas A&M University-Kingsville, TX. Jesus de la Rosa. www.jesusdelarosa.net
Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX. Stacy Elko. s.elko@ttu.edu
University of Texas, Brownsville, TX. Carlos G. Gomez. carlos.gomez@utb.edu
University of Delaware, Newark, DE. Troy Richards. troyrichards@me.com
Belmont University, TN. Jessica Owings. jessica.owings@belmont.edu
Amherst College, MA. Betsey Garand. bagarand@amherst.edu
University of Mount Union, OH. Margo Miller. MILLERM@mountunion.edu
Old Dominion University, VA. Heather Bryant. HBryant@odu.edu
Hiram College, OH. Chris Ryan. ryanct@hiram.edu
Ohio Northern University, OH. Melissa Eddings-Mancuso. m-eddings@onu.edu
Monticello-Union Township Public Library, IN. Monica Casanova mcasanova@monticello.lib.in.us
University of South Carolina Beaufort, SC. Jonathon Goebel. goebelj@uscb.edu
Southern Graphics Councils International 2012 , New Orleans, LA.
Western New York Book Arts Collaborative, NY. Richard Kegler. richard@wnybookarts.org
Hye-Young Shin. josephin0106@hotmail.com
Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA. Eun Lee. elee@scad.edu
Erin Dziedzic edziedzi@scad.edu
The Virginia Arts of the Book Center, Charlottesville, VA. Addeane Caelleigh, asc8f@eservices.virginia.edu
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA. Addeane Caelleigh, asc8f@eservices.virginia.edu
Millsaps College, Jackson, MS. Sandra Murchison, smiths@millsaps.edu Jonathan Webb, webbjr1@millsaps.edu









MIMB I TRAVELING EXHIBITIONS

Monumental Ideas in Miniature Book Traveling Exhibition
 
Traveling period: 2009-2012
 
Host Institutions in USA and Contact:
Columbia College, Chicago, IL
Northern Illinois University, DeKalb Il, Darren Houser
South Texas College, McAllen, TX, David M. Freeman
Carleton College, Northfield, MN, Margaret Pezalla-Granlund
University of Nevada, Reno, NV, Eunkang Koh
Kansas City Art Institute, Kansas City, MO, Laura Berman
University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, Andrew Polk/Kathryn Polk
University of Colorado, Boulder, CO, Melanie Yazzie
Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA, Ann Friedman
Savannah College of Art & Design, Savannah, GA, Eun Lee
Birmingham-Southern College, Birmingham, AL, Kevin Shook
University of Alabama, Huntsville, AL, Brandon Gardner
University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX, Nancy Palmeri
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA, Leslie Koptcho
Texas Lutheran University, Seguin, TX, Linda King
Murray State University, Murray, KY, Becky Atkinson
Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX, Sang-Mi Yoo/Stacy Elko
University of Texas, Brownsville, TX, Carlos Gomez/Marivel Graham
Morgan Conservatory, Cleveland, OH, Lisa Heller/Tom Balbo
Ohio University, Athens, OH, Karla Hackenmiller
Youngstown State University, Youngstown, OH, Dragana Bozickovic
Houghton College, Houghton, NY, Jillian Soko
Ohio Northern University, Ada, OH, Melissa Eddings-Mancuso
Indiana University, Bloomington, Bloomington, IN, Althea Murphy-Price
University of Michigan, Ann Arber, MI, Endi Poskovic
Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, Tracy Honn/John Hitchcook
Mount St. Mary’s University, Emmitsburg, MD, Margaret C. Rahaim
Art House, Cleveland, OH, Cecily Lederer
Cleveland Institute of Art, Cleveland, OH, Maggie Denk-Leigh 
Harvard University, Adams House Gallery, Cambridge, MA, John Pyper

 
International Host Institutions and Contact:
Valand Gothenburg, Sweden, Eric Saline
Helsinki, Finland, Tatjana Bergeit
Granada University, Granada, Spain, Bethania Souza/Juan Carlos Ramos Guadix
Universidad of País Vasco, Bilbao, Spain, Chema Elexpuru
Escuela de Arte de Oviedo, Spain, Maria Amora
Italy, Cassondra Stukofski
China Academy of Art, Hang Zhou, China,  Zhang Min Ji/Waverly Liu
Kyoto, Japan, Makiko Berry
Korea Book Art Association, Seoul, Korea, Young-Kil Yim/Hye-Young Shin
Yonsei University, Wonju, Korea, Eun Jin Park
Indus Valley School of Art and Architechture. Karachi, Pakistan, Rabeya Jalil
Sala Políglota. Proyecto’ace, Buenos Aires, Argentina. Alicia Candiani
Universidad de Puerto Rico- Bayamon, Margarita Fernandez Zavala 
Museo de Arte Contemporano de Tamaulipas, Matamoros(MACT) Mexico, Carlos Gomez
Thompson Rivers University, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, Darlene Kalynka

 

schedualschedualschedual

 

 

--------------------------------------Birminghan-Southern  College, Alabama-------------------------------------  

 

 

-----------------------------------------------Youngstown State University-----------------------------------------